From foundational science to new and novel research, discover our large collection of Physical Sciences and Engineering publications, covering a range of disciplines, from the theoretical to the applied.
Provide access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. This essential resource is versatile and features highlighting and note-taking tools as well as an intuitive interface, providing multiple pathways to key information. Updated daily, this resource will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Alexander Street's Behavioral and Mental Health Online provides a comprehensive, rich, and diverse collection of video and text for anyone studying or teaching in the area of mental health. Programs in counseling, social work, nursing, psychology and behavioral health will all benefit from the wide variety of content in this collection, which includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, compelling documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, as well client narratives and reference works. Content included in the package has been the recipient of the Best Niche Product award from Library Journal and was deemed “highly recommended” by Choice Magazine.
Going beyond textbooksand traditional science curriculum,Gale Interactive: Scienceis a highly visual online learning tool that takes visual-spatial learning to the next level by bringing the lab to the classroom. High-value, rich-media digitalcontentselected from authoritative classroom resourceslikeGaleIn Context:ScienceandGaleOneFileispairedwith interactive 3D models to deliver a virtual laboratory simulation experience for students in middle school and high school grades. Studentscan entertain their curiosity and inspire grade improvement through an experience that allows zooming in, rotating, or pulling models apart to explore andexperiment with complex scientific topics.
Alexander Street's Behavioral and Mental Health Online provides a comprehensive, rich, and diverse collection of video and text for anyone studying or teaching in the area of mental health. Programs in counseling, social work, nursing, psychology and behavioral health will all benefit from the wide variety of content in this collection, which includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, compelling documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, as well client narratives and reference works. Content included in the package has been the recipient of the Best Niche Product award from Library Journal and was deemed “highly recommended” by Choice Magazine.
Kanopy offers access to a large, curated catalog of educational, entertaining, and enriching films.
AVON Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription with more than 66,000 titles spanning a variety of subject areas. This database includes scholarly video material of every type including documentaries, interviews, performances, field recordings, and award-winning films.
Interlibrary Loan Request Form
Laredo College Libraries offers an Interlibrary Loan program to all students, faculty, and staff to borrow books, journal articles, and other library materials from partner lending libraries if this library does not own a copy of the requested item.
Fill out the form below to request your ILL item.
