Govinfo: The Government Pulishing Office (GPO) provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the federal government.
Mason OER Metafinder (MOM): A single search engine of dozens of open access and open educational databases all in one.
MERLOT: The Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching (MERLOT) provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.
National Repository of Online Courses (NROC): Offers full courses, lessons, and learning objects developed by membership institutions.
OER Commons: A public digital library of open educational resources. OER Commons allows searching by material types, educational or grade levels, and subject disciplines.
OERTX: A public digital library of open educational resources from the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board.
Open Knowledge Repository: The World Bank's official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products.
Disabled and Here: Free stock photography featuring disabled BIPOC (black, indigenous, people of color).
Flickr Creative Commons: Photos from institutions that want to share their digital collections in the public domain.
Internet Archive - Moving Image Archive: Digitized videos and clips, many public domain or available via Creative Commons license.
The Gender Spectrum Collection: Stock photo library featuring images of trans and non-binary models.
Moving Image Archive: Digital movies uploaded by Archive users. Many are available for free download.
Nappy: High resolution photos of black and brown people.
The Noun Project: Icons and photos. Search for Creative Commons and Public Domain.
Open Peeps: Hand-drawn illustration library.
OpenVerse: Creative Commons search tool that allows openly licensed and public domain work searches.
The Open Video Project: Open access digitized videos for education and learning purposes.
Pexels: High quality and free stock photos.
PICNOI: Stock image photography featuring images of people of color.
Pixabay: Royalty free photos and videos.
Public Domain Project: Thousands of audio, image, and video files in the public domain from the collection of the Pond5 stock footage company.
Unsplash: High-resolution images licensed under Creative Commons Zero.
Wikimedia Commons: Freely usable media files which anyone can contribute.
BC Open Textbook: Open textbooks on a variety of subjects written and reviewed by faculty.
Bookboon: Free access to hundreds of textbooks written by faculty.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB): Discover service for peer-reviewed open access books and book publishers.
Global Text Project: Open educational resources that creates and translates open content textbooks and makes them freely available online.
JSTOR Open Books: More than 9,000 open access books available at no cost.
LibreTexts: Free and open textbooks available to download, edit, and share.
MILNE Open Textbooks: Formerly known as Open SUNY Textbooks, Milne manages and maintains a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.
OpenStax: A non-profit educational initiative that's a part of Rice University that publishes high-quality, peer-reviewed, openly licensed college textbooks that are absolutely free online and low cost in print.
Open Textbook Library: Open textbooks are licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted.
Project Muse: Open access books and journals from several distinguished university presses.
Saylor Academy Open Textbooks: Almost 100 free, full-length certificate courses built from curated OER and openly licensed for reuse.
Springer Open Books: Freely and immediately available online upon publication and clearly labeled as "open access".
Textbook Equity Open Education: Free college level textbooks with Creative Commons License.
The American Variety Stage: A multimedia anthology selected from various Library of Congress holdings.
Audio Archive: This library contains recordings ranging from Grateful Dead concerts, to Old Time Radio shows, to book and poetry readings. Many of these audios and MP3s are available for free download.
Bandcamp: This website offers a large selection of music and other audio recordings licensed by Creative Commons.
Free Music Archive: The Free Music Archive is an interactive library of high-quality, legal audio downloads.
Global Music Archive - Digital Collection of East African Recordings: A resource center for traditional and popular song, music, and dance of Africa and the Americas.
IMSLP - Petrucci Music Library: This online music library has a goal to create a virtual library containing all public domain music scores, as well as scores from composers who are willing to share their music with the world without charge.
Jamendo: Offers more than 350,000 free music tracks licensed under Creative Commons, all available for streaming and unlimited download without ads
The Milman Parry Collection of Oral Literature: The Milman Parry Collection (Harvard University) is the largest single repository of South Slavic heroic songs in the world.
Mutopia: This project offers sheet music editions of classical music for free download.
National Jukebox (Library of Congress): Historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge.
NPR Music Online: This online resource features streaming music audio, live concerts on demand, studio sessions, interviews, and profiles of musical artists.
Partifi: A free and automated tool for creating parts from music scores.
Recorded Sound Archives - Judaic Collection: Created by Florida Atlantic University, the Judaica Sound Archives is an online searchable archive of Judaica sound recordings
Sheet Music Consortium: A group of libraries working toward the goal of building an open collection of digitized sheet music.
The Strachwitz Frontera Collection of Mexican and Mexican American Recordings: This digital collection is housed at UCLA and features 78 rpm phonograph recordings from the largest repository of Mexican and Mexican-American vernacular recordings in existence.
Variations - Digital Music Library System: Indiana University Libraries provides online Access to streaming audio and scanned score images with a flexible access control framework to ensure respect for intellectual property.